London Borough of Bromley

Mayors and Honorary Appointments

Representative Deputy Lieutenant

Lt. Colonel Robert Murfin T.D., D.L. 3 High Street, Sutton Valence, Kent ME17 3AG

Mayors and Deputy Mayors

Charter Mayor – Sir Cuthbert Ackroyd, Bt.
Chairman of the Council 1964-65 – Alderman H.T. Parkin, J.P.
Deputy Chairman of the Council 1964-65 – Alderman C.L. Smith, J.P.

1965-66 1966-67 1967-68 1968-69 1969-70	Alderman H.T. Parkin, J.P. Alderman F.G.V. Lovell, J.P. Alderman Mrs. A.L. Gunn, J.P. Councillor H.W. Haden, J.P. Alderman C.H.E. Pratt	Alderman R.N. Allen Alderman Mrs. A.L. Gunn, J.P. Alderman C.H.E. Pratt Councillor A.G.F. Mitchell Alderman A.T. Johnson, J.P.
1970-71 1971-72 1972-73 1973-74 1974-75 1975-76 1976-77 1977-78 1978-79 1979-80	Alderman Miss B.H. James, J.P. Alderman A.T. Johnson, J.P. Alderman M.J. Neubert Councillor F.J. Packer Councillor K.V. Crask Alderman A.G.F. Mitchell Alderman Mrs. S.M. Stead Councillor B.E.G. Davis Councillor M.I. Blazey Councillor J.F. David	Councillor R.G. Foster Councillor F.J. Packer Councillor J.F. David Councillor A.E. Read Councillor A.F. Parkinson Councillor B.E.G. Davis Councillor M.I. Blazey Councillor C.C.S Reeves Councillor A.S. Cornish Councillor E.D. Barkway
1980-81 1981-82 1982-83 1983-84 1984-85 1985-86 1986-87 1987-88 1988-89 1989-90	Councillor M.J. Mason Councillor M.B. Kenward Councillor W.F.D. Walker Councillor Mrs. J. Hatcher Councillor C.G. Priest Councillor R.D. Foister Councillor C.C.S. Reeves Councillor J.A.M. Lewis Councillor Mrs. M.D. Moir Councillor R.L. Ainsby	Councillor W.F.D. Walker Councillor C.A.L. Brangwin Councillor R.D. Foister Councillor A.J. Wilkinson Councillor T. Stanley Councillor F.J.D. Cooke Councillor M.J. Edwards Councillor P.G. Jones T.D., D.L. Councillor D.M. Dear Councillor J. Gray
1990-91 1991-92 1992-93 1993-94 1994-95 1995-96 1996-97 1997-98 1998-99 1999-2000	Councillor Mrs. J.M. Hillier Councillor P.G. Jones T.D., D.L. Councillor Mrs. D.J. Laird J.P. Councillor A.R. Edgington Councillor M.J. Tickner Councillor C.G. Priest Councillor Peter C. Woods Councillor Mrs. I.A. Buckley Councillor P. Ayres Councillor Sue Polydorou J.P.	Councillor A.R. Edgington Councillor E.N. Goodman Councillor M.J. Tickner Councillor P. Sturdy Councillor C.R. Gaster J.P. Councillor Peter C. Woods Councillor Mrs. I.A. Buckley Councillor P.G. Jones T.D., D.L. Councillor V. Ross Councillor Mrs. J. Green

2000-2001 2001-2002 2002-2003 2003-2004 2004-2005 2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008 2008-2009 2009-2010	Councillor David Crowe Councillor John Holbrook Councillor Mrs. Carole Hubbard Councillor Catherine Rideout Councillor Mrs Anne Manning Councillor Mrs. Joan Wykes O.B.E. Councillor Charles Joel Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe Councillor Denise Reddin Councillor Douglas Auld	Councillor Bill Hawthorne Councillor Colin Willetts Councillor Mrs. Jennifer Hillier Councillor Charles Joel Councillor Roger Charsley Councillor Michael Turner Councillor Tony Owen Councillor Brenda Thompson Councillor Gordon Norrie
2010-2011 2011-2012 2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018 2018-2019 2019-2020	Councillor George Taylor Councillor David McBride Councillor Michael Turner Councillor Ernest Noad Councillor Julian Benington Councillor Kim Botting Councillor Kathy Bance M.B.E. Councillor Kim Botting Councillor Kim Botting Councillor Kim Botting	Councillor Ruth Bennett Councillor Reg Adams Councillor lan F. Payne Councillor Judi Ellis Councillor Kate Lymer Councillor Alan Collins Councillor Hannah Gray Councillor Kevin Brooks Councillor David Cartwright Councillor Kira Gabbert
2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023 2023-2024	Councillor Hannah Gray Councillor Russell Mellor Councillor Hannah Gray Councillor Mike Botting	Councillor Stephen Wells Councillor Tony Owen Councillor Christine Harris Councillor Keith Onslow

Mayor's Chaplain 2023-24

The Reverend George M. Rogers, Vicar, All Saints Church, Orpington

Honorary Aldermen

Reg Adams Douglas Auld (Deceased) E Dennis Barkway C.B.E. (Deceased)

Peter Bloomfield (Deceased)

Paul Bonter

Dr Eric Bosshard

Joan Bryant

Ingrid Buckley

Roger Charsley

Frank Cooke (Deceased)

David Crowe

Richard Foister (Deceased)

Peter Fookes

Chris Gaster (Posthumous)

John Getgood

David J Harding

David Haslam

Jenny Hillier

John R Holbrook (Deceased)

Carole Hubbard (Deceased)

Brian Humphrys

Gordon Jenkins

Lt Col Philip G Jones OStJ TD DL (Deceased)

Maurice Kenward

Dorothy Laird JP

John A M Lewis (Deceased) Mrs Anne Manning Maurice J Mason (Deceased) David McBride Ernest Noad Mike Norris Sue Polydorou JP M.B.E. Simon Randall C.B.E. Brian R Reading Catherine Rideout Charles Rideout George Taylor Selwyn Ward Anthony M Wilkinson (Deceased) Arthur Wilkinson Peter C Woods (Deceased) Joan Wykes O.B.E. (Deceased)

Honorary Freemen

James H. Atkins, J.P. (Died 8.6.83) 1965 S. Critchley Auty O.B.E. (Died 26.11.87) 1965 S.G.W. Baylis (Died 22.7.73) 1965 T. Boyd Boyd (Died 2.5.70) 1965 C. Guy Brook (Died 14.2.76) 1965 Lieutenant-Colonel G.A. Fulcher, O.B.E. (Died 12.1.71) 1965 W.D. Gibbs (Died 25.9.67) 1965 Richard S. Jackson (Died 28.2.75) 1965 Lionel Kaye (Died 24.2.98) 1965 Samuel Lane, F.C.A. (Died 27.2.79) 1965 Lord Stockton (Formerly The Rt. Hon. Harold Macmillan, M.P., O.M., F.R.S., LL.D.) (Died 29.12.86) 1965 H.T. Parkin, J.P. (Died 14.2.74) 1965 Cecil L. Smith, J.P. (Died 30.10.73) 1965 Sir Robin Knox-Johnston 1969 T.W. Fagg, D.F.C. (Died 14.3.04) 1971 F.G.V. Lovell, J.P. (Died 6.9.74) 1974 R.A. Sanderson, M.B.E., J.P. (Died 8.1.82) 1977 Royal Air Force, Biggin Hill (Closed 1992) 1980 K.V. Crask (Died 28.7.97) 1986 J.F. David (Died 7.11.90) 1986 Dr. K.J. Randall (Died 2011)1986 L.C. Winterton, J.P. (Died 12.6.86) 1986 Dame Cicely Saunders O.M. (Died 14.7.05) 1987 Mrs. S. Stead M.B.E. (Died 3.3.94) 1987 Col. B.R. Wood, O.B.E., S.B. St.J., T.D, D.L. (Died 30.12.07) 1989 Nigel T. Palk 1995 E.D. Barkway, C.B.E. (Died 17.10.22)1997 Richard Lane, O.B.E., F.C.A. (Died 2023) 2004

Stephen L. Carr 2018